Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Online Course Meetings Scheduled

Course planners (and those just interested in what we're doing) -

2 meetings for this week have been scheduled!

These meetings will be in Elluminate - click on "Elluminate Session" next to each date below to attend the meeting - the meeting room will open shortly before the scheduled times.

You can use this time zone converter to see if the times will work for you and your schedule (for FROM format, choose US/Central or CST6CDT for converting from CST)

Course Planning Meeting: Wednesday, April 30 - 12:30 p.m. CST (1:30 pm EST) - Elluminate Session
Course Planning Meeting: Thursday, May 1 - 7:30 p.m. CST (8:30 pm EST) - Elluminate Session

I realize that this is rather short notice and you may not be able to attend, but I figured we'd get the ball rolling and see if we can get anything accomplished. Vicki is being excellent about setting up meetings when needed, so I plead yet again - if you have input on preferred time for meetings, PLEASE comment and share!

2 comments:

ms-teacher said...

Is there something on what will be covered in the Elluminate sessions?

Vicki A. Davis said...

This is to talk about the plans that are ongoing on this wiki page. The objective is to create a free online "course" for parents, educators, and anyone interested in understanding digital citizenship, safety, and success.

We want a balanced approach from educators. What do you think?